St. Paul's Foundation

St. Paul's Evangelical Lutheran Church Foundation was established in 1978.  Membership includes all confirmed members of St. Paul's.  A six-member Board of Directors is selected from the membership to carry out the responsibilities designated in the by-laws.  Each member is elected for a five-year term and may serve two consecutive terms.  A membership meeting is conducted annually following the congregational meeting.  Election of Directors occurs at this meeting.

2019 Foundation Members:

Gary Christiansen, President

Judi Mickelson

Joyce Nelson

Donna Palmquist

Margie Thoma,

Bert Flynn



  • To encourage special gifts to the church in memorials or bequests.
  • To monitor the use of these gifts in keeping with the donor's request.
  • To assure the expenditures are in support of Christian outreach, not provided by the general fund.
  • To invest and monitor monies in a responsible and growth-oriented manner.

Share your gift as a Memorial or Perpetual Memorial


  • Principal amount may be Non-designated (allocated at the discretion of the Board of Directors), or Designated (allocated as requested by the donor for building improvements, education, music, youth needs and/or active congregational group).

Perpetual or Living Memorial
Principle amount is invested and interest may be allocated to:

  • General Fund: supporting special projects of the congregation and the community
  • Education Fund: supporting special educational projects of the congregation and the community
  • Scholarship Fund: increasing the fund established in memory of Walter and Verneal Krie, and awarded to an eligible high school graduate for continuing education.

To make a contribution, click HERE for a printable form. Send completed form and gift to:

St. Paul's Lutheran Church
320 West Avenues
Red Wing, MN 55066

If you have questions, concerns or requests, please contact the church office at 388-7106.